New Knit

January 1, 2007 at 3:30 am (Knit)

My latest knit piece is Calorimetry from Knitty.com. IT’s a hybrid hat that can be worn with the ubiquitous hair clip. Mine came out a little oversized, so I turned up a short brim and hemmed it so it would stay. The button is an antique won given to me by my friend, Kris. I love using antique buttons. The hat (I call it a hat) so comfortable and versatile; it’s the perfect weight for a Texas winter. I’ve been wearing it all day since I finished it – inside most of the time. I’ve already started another a bit smaller.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting” alt=”” />

I highly recommend the pattern – it’s easy, fast, and fabulous.

1 Comment

  1. Holly said,

    I made this pattern too and I love it, I work at the flea market and it’s saved my ears from frost bite a few times, hehe.

Leave a comment